Add Direct Contact
- Click [My Contacts].
- Enter ChatPoint ID of the invitee by:
- Type in the ChatPoint ID (format is Workdomain:Login ID) then press the magnifying glass icon to confirm its existence; OR
- Click the “Scan QR” iCon at the top bar, then find out the QR Code file and proceed
- After the invitation is sent, the invitation status shows at the [My Contacts] tab under the corresponding invitee’s workdomain section.
- The invitation can be cancelled.
[Note: Each user’s own ChatPoint ID can be found in the user’s account information page and can be copied and shared to other users.]
Accept / Reject Invitation
- The invitee will receive the invitation to be displayed on top at the invitee’s [My Contacts].
- On the invitation choose accept or reject.
- Contacts with deleted users inside your domain can be deleted.
- Contacts with any users outside your domain can be deleted.
- The deletion of contacts requires confirmation similar to the deletion of groups.
Disconnected Direct Contact
- The Direct Contact is disconnected when the account of your contact is removed from its domain.
- After the contact is disconnected,
- The conversation session in chatroom is ended; AND
- The files of the contact counterpart can still be accessible either you have already copied to your storage or you have opened them and cached in your device.
- Cached files can be identified by the Cached in My Device indicator icon. You can still view, share, forward or copy to your own storage.
- Files ever copied to your storage can be identified by the Copied to My Storage indicator icon