C H A T P O I N T

Loading Now

  • Allow direct contact with users of same or different workdomains
  • Your contact list is shown on the tab My Contacts which is also accessible from the left master menu.
  • Notifications can be enabled / disabled for each contact.
Messages
  • Messages can be sent, replied, deleted, recovered as usual, though technically they are completely different from messaging in Group.
  • Messages can also be searched as usual, globally or personally.
Files and storage
  • Different from Group, each user has their own file repository for storing the files independent of each other.
  • Files sent will be stored in the Sender’s storage (occupying the sender’s disk quota).
  • The Sender can create sub-folders and organize their own files.
  • The Receiver can find all the Sender’s files under the Sender’s Document folder.
  • The Receiver can search, download and view the Sender’s files normally.
  • The Receiver can make a copy of the Sender’s files to their own storage by the Copy to My Storage function (if the receiver’s disk quota is sufficient).
  • Files copied to own storage can be kept for own future use even if the sender removed the original files.
  • Files content search can only be supported for files in own storage, but not remote Sender’s files.
  • There is no document chat for files in direct contact.
Inactive/deleted users
  • Inactive or deleted users will still be shown in the contact list if you have contacted with them before.
  • You can still read the old messages and access the files that have been added to your storage.

Leave a Comment